Ronnie O'Sullivan SMASHES Century in Deciding Frame | MrQ UK Championship

BetVictor German Masters Draw

The draw and format for the final stages of the 2022 BetVictor German Masters in Berlin in January is now available.

Click here for the draw

Click here for the format

The tournament will run from January 26 to 30 at the famous Tempodrom venue in the German capital. For ticket details visit the links below and book fast as tickets for the final are close to sell-out:

See Tickets
Snooker Stars
Event IM

Top stars including Judd Trump, Mark Selby, Mark Williams, Kyren Wilson, Shaun Murphy, Mark Allen and Neil Robertson have booked a place in the final stages.

In all there will be 32 players heading to Berlin for the £400,000 world ranking event. All players had to win two qualifying matches in Cannock, England, to earn a place in the final stages, and ten of the world’s top 16 made it through.

World number one Trump is aiming for his third consecutive title in this event having lifted the trophy in 2020 and 2021, but will face tough competition from the likes of World Champion Selby and former Crucible kings Williams, Murphy and Robertson.

Tickets are now on sale for the tournament at a venue widely recognised as one of the best on snooker’s global circuit, in the heart of one of the world’s most fascinating cities.

Trump won the 2021 BetVictor German Masters with a 9-2 thrashing of Jack Lisowski in the final, becoming the first player to win the title in consecutive years.

Trump won the tournament for the first time in 2020, beating Neil Robertson 9-6 in the final.

Snooker’s popularity in Germany has grown massively since the sport was first televised by Eurosport in 2003, and this tournament has been described as the ‘Woodstock of Snooker’ – drawing fans from all over the country to see the best players in the world.

Former winners include Ronnie O’Sullivan, Ding Junhui, Mark Williams and Mark Selby. In 2017, Anthony Hamilton won his first ranking title by beating Ali Carter in the final.  Mark Williams won the title in 2018, beating Graeme Dott 9-1 in the final, then in 2019 Kyren Wilson scored a 9-7 final win over David Gilbert.