Wakelin Champion After Beating Leclercq | BetVictor Shoot Out

Betway UK Championship Draw

The draw and format for the 2018 Betway UK Championship is now available.

The tournament at the York Barbican runs from November 27 to December 9 and tickets are still available – for details CLICK HERE

Click here for the draw

Click here for the format

Ronnie O’Sullivan will begin the defence of his title against Luke Simmonds, an amateur from the Isle of Wight. O’Sullivan beat Shaun Murphy in last year’s final to equal Steve Davis’s record of six UK crowns.

All 128 players start in the first round in York, each needing to win seven matches to take the trophy and a top prize of £170,000.

World Champion Mark Williams has been drawn against Sheffield’s Adam Duffy while world number one Mark Selby will take on James Cahill. In-form Judd Trump will be up against David Lilley.

The entire first round takes place over the first three days (Tuesday November 27, Wednesday November 28 and Thursday November 29) and matches to look out for include:

Ding Junhui v Adam Stefanow – Tuesday November 27, 2.30pm
Neil Robertson v Kishan Hirani – Tuesday November 27, 2.30pm
Judd Trump v David Lilley – Tuesday November 27, 7.30pm
Shaun Murphy v Chen Feilong – Wednesday November 28, 2.30pm
John Higgins v Dechawat Poomjaeng – Wednesday November 28, 7.30pm
Mark Allen v Basem Eltahhan – Wednesday November 28, 7.30pm
Ronnie O’Sullivan v Luke Simmonds – Thursday November 29, 2.30pm
Barry Hawkins v Jamie Clarke – Thursday November 29, 2.30pm
Mark Selby v James Cahill – Thursday November 29, 7.30pm
Mark Williams v Adam Duffy – Thursday November 29, 7.30pm

Click here for the match schedule

Tickets for the first three days start at just £8, and with eight tables in play in every session, it’s an incredible chance for fans to see many of the world’s top stars with superb value for money.

Televised by BBC and Eurosport, the Betway UK Championship has been staged every year since 1977 and is one of snooker’s Triple Crown events, alongside the World Championship and the Masters.