What happens when you hand Mark Selby a chance... | Century Clearance 💯 | 2021 Tour Championship

Ding Leaps To Third On One Year List

Ding Junhui’s victory at the Betway UK Championship sees him jump 17 places on the one-year ranking list  and potentially book his place at all three Coral Series events early in 2020.

Ding’s triumph in York was his first ranking title in 27 months and brought a reward of £200,000, moving him from 20th to third on the one-year list with £239,750, behind only Judd Trump and Shaun Murphy.

Stephen Maguire earned £80,000 as runner-up and he’s up from 32nd to seventh. Yan Bingtao reached the semi-finals and £40,000 pushes him from ninth to sixth, while Mark Allen was the other losing semi-finalist and he goes from seventh to fifth. Veteran Nigel Bond enjoyed a run to the quarter-finals and he jumps 45 places to 38th, giving himself a chance of getting into the first Coral Series event.

There are just three counting tournaments to go until the field is set for Cheltenham, with only the top 32 to qualify:

Coral World Grand Prix, Cheltenham, February 3-9. Top 32 on the one-year list after the BetVictor German Masters will qualify.

Coral Players Championship, Southport Waterfront, February 24 to March 1. Top 16 on the one-year list after the BetVictor Shoot Out.

Coral Tour Championship, Llandudno, March 17-22. Top eight on the one-year list after the BetVictor Gibraltar Open.

Last season, Kyren Wilson was the eighth and last seed at the Coral Tour Championship with £190,500, so if the qualifying mark this season is around the same, Ding will make it to Llandudno comfortably.

Mark Joyce is currently in 32nd place with £41,250 but there is less than £10,000 separating him from Mark Davis in 44th.

Currently there are four players inside the top 16 of the one-year list who are outside the top 16 of the two-year list:

Yan Bingtao (6th)
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh (8th)
Kurt Maflin (14th)
Graeme Dott (15th)

And they are in place of Barry Hawkins (17th), Stuart Bingham (18th), Jack Lisowski (24th) and Neil Robertson (30th).

On the official two-year list, Ding climbs seven places to ninth. Bond is up from 98th to 79th.

The Race to the Dafabet Masters is complete, with the top 16 seeds going on to Alexandra Palace next month. For the draw click here.

Tickets for all three Coral Series events are on sale now – for details click here.