RYAN DAY 147! | Sensational Maximum Break vs Mark Selby [QF] | 2023 Duelbits Tour Championship

Greece Is The Word – Nikos Wins Eurosport Expert Picks


Greek Eurosport’s snooker expert Nikos Alexopoulos

Nikos Alexopoulos of Greece has won our our fantasy snooker game for Eurosport’s expert commentators after successfully picking Mark Selby to win the Betfred World Championship.

The competition ran across the season and it all came down to the last few matches at the Crucible with Nikos defending a lead against Italy’s Maurizio Cavalli, who had picked Barry Hawkins, and Denmark’s Søren Ravn Larsen who pinned his hopes on Ding Junhui.

But in the end Selby’s triumph meant success for Nikos as he ended up top of the table by eight points (scroll to the bottom of the page to see the final results).

Nikos wins a £1,000 donation to a charity of his choice from our sponsor Betfred, and he has chosen Pisti, a Pan Hellenic parents’ association for children with cancer, embracing thousands of families all over Greece and with a network of local representatives in a large number of cities around the country. For more information about the charity see www.pisti.gr

Eurosport commentators from countries including the UK, Germany, Poland, Denmark, Turkey, Norway, Hungary, Italy, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Serbia, Romania, Holland & Flanders, Finland, The Netherlands, Russia and Greece took part in the competition by picking a player for each tournament, scoring points depending on their’s player’s results.

Eurosport provide extensive live coverage of snooker’s biggest events, for more details click here. And you can watch snooker live anywhere on any device on the Eurosport Player, for details click here


CommentatorWorld Championship pickFinal score
Nikos Alexopoulos (Greece)Mark Selby87
Maurizio Cavalli (Italy)Barry Hawkins79
Søren Ravn Larsen (Denmark)Ding Junhui77
Jacob Solomos (Greece)Barry Hawkins77
Przemek Kruk (Poland)Ding Junhui74
Lars-Harald Riiber (Norway)Barry Hawkins73
Rolf Kalb (Germany)Mark Selby71
Alex Lely (Netherlands)Ronnie O'Sullivan64
Henrik kaj Hansen (Denmark)Judd Trump63
Joe Johnson (United Kingdom)Mark Selby62
Karel Janu (Czech Republic)
Tom Kejla (Czech Republic)Ronnie O'Sullivan61
Vladimir Sinitsyn (Russia)Mark Selby61
Nuno Santos (Portugal)John Higgins61
Rudy Bauwens (Holland & Flanders)Ding Junhui57
Neal Foulds (United Kingdom)Kyren Wilson56
Arturo Pérez (Spain)Ding Junhui54
Damir Ceronja (Serbia)Judd Trump53
Sergio M. Gutiérrez (Spain)Neil Robertson52
Predrag Vukanovic (Serbia)Judd Trump51
Marius Ancuta (Romania)Marco Fu49
Gligorije Gligorijevic (Serbia)Judd Trump48
Tim Peters (United Kingdom)Ding Junhui47
Zdenek Mika (Czech Republic)Judd Trump47
Petr Vlasek (Czech Republic)Neil Robertson45
Aki Kauppinen (Finland)Ronnie O'Sullivan44
Philip Studd (United Kingdom)Mark Selby44
Bjorn Haneveer (Belgium)43
Kim Hartman (Sweden)Mark Selby39
Eva Poskocilova (Czech Republic)Ali Carter39
Edwin Ingebrigtsen (Norway)38
Torstein Wik (Norway)Ronnie O'Sullivan36
Gábor Buzás (Hungary)Ali Carter35
David Hendon (United Kingdom)Barry Hawkins35
Martín Pérez (Spain)Judd Trump31