Stephen Hendry & Dan Walker Try Putting with a SNOOKER CUE 🤯

Higgins Named Snooker’s Player Of The Year

John HigginsJohn Higgins was named snooker’s Player of the Year at the sport’s annual awards ceremony in London tonight.

Higgins won two ranking titles during the 2015/16 season, the Australian Goldfields Open and International Championship, and climbed from 13th to 6th in the world rankings.

Mark Selby was named Snooker Journalists Player of the Year after winning the World Championship and finishing the season top of the world rankings. Selby’s Crucible triumph also earned him the Performance of the Year award.

The Kunlunshan Fans Player of the Year award, which included votes from fans on Twitter, Weibo and WeChat, went to Ronnie O’Sullivan, who won the Masters and Welsh Open.

Darryl Hill from the Isle of Man won the Rookie of the Year award after climbing to 92nd place in the world rankings during his debut season.

The Magic Moment of the Year category was won by Ali Carter for winning the Paul Hunter Classic, his first tournament victory since returning to the tour following battles with cancer.

Former World Champion Stuart Bingham was inducted into snooker’s Hall of Fame, alongside Rex Williams and Sindhu Pulsirivong.

Snooker legend Steve Davis, who announced his retirement last month, was given a special Lifetime Achievement Award.

The awards ceremony at the Dorchester Hotel also helped raised money for Bluebell Wood Children’s Hospice, which is World Snooker’s official charity – for more details see

Full list of awards:
World Snooker Player of the Year: John Higgins
Snooker Journalists Player of the Year: Mark Selby
Fans Player of the Year: Ronnie O’Sullivan
Rookie of the Year: Darryl Hill
Performance of the Year: Mark Selby
Magic Moment of the Year: Ali Carter
Hall of Fame inductees: Stuart Bingham, Rex Williams and Sindhu Pulsirivong.
Lifetime Achievement Award: Steve Davis