Get to know snooker's 'F1' - THEPCHAIYA UN-NOOH!

Judd Trump

  • Title

    2019 World Champion
  • Nationality

  • Turned Pro

  • Highest Tournament Break

    147 four times
  • Location

  • D.O.B

    20 August 1989
  • Money List Earnings

  • Nickname

    The Ace

Ranking titles:  18
Triple Crown wins: Three (one World Championship, one UK Championship, one Masters)

Career highlights

2004: Becomes the youngest player to make a competitive 147, aged just 14 (the record has since been broken)
2007: Becomes (at the time) the third-youngest player to compete at the Crucible, after Stephen Hendry and Ronnie O’Sullivan
2011: Wins the China Open, his first ranking title, and then his first Triple Crown title at UK Championship, playing what he describes as “naughty snooker.” Reaches the World Championship final before losing to John Higgins.
2012: Claims the International Championship and becomes world number one for the first time
2014: Wins the Australian Open
2015: Adds the World Grand Prix to his growing collection of titles
2016: Wins the China Open for the second time and claims the European Masters title
2017: Wins the European Masters and Players Championship
2018: Lands the Northern Ireland Open crown with a superb 9-7 win over Ronnie O’Sullivan
2019: Lifts the Masters trophy for the first time, beating Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-4 in the final. Wins the World Grand Prix. Wins the Betfred World Championship for the first time, beating John Higgins 18-9 in the final. Makes a record seven centuries in the final, a performance described by Steve Davis as “the controlled annihilation of a great player.” Earns £500,000, the biggest prize in snooker history. Becomes the first player to win more than £1 million in a single season. Completes the Triple Crown (having previously won the UK Championship and the Masters). Wins the International Championship in China, thrashing Shaun Murphy 10-3 in the final. Takes over from O’Sullivan as world number one. Beats Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 10-5 in the final of the Yushan World Open. Wins the Northern Ireland Open, beating O’Sullivan 9-7 in the final for the second consecutive year.
2020: Wins the German Masters for the first time, beating Neil Robertson 9-6 in the final. Wins the Players Championship with a 10-4 defeat of Yan Bingtao. Wins the Gibraltar Open with a 4-3 defeat of Kyren Wilson in the final. That makes him the first player to win six ranking titles in a single season. Wins the English Open with a thrilling 9-8 defeat of Neil Robertson, his 18th ranking title.