Luca Brecel's Best Long Pots | 2023 Cazoo World Championship

Snooker Quiz

Can you figure out the identity of these players? Answers at the bottom of the page.

  1. I’m the first ever Iranian professional and winner of the 2021 Shoot Out.
  2. I’m one of Thailand’s greatest ever players and winner of the Thailand Open in 1994 and 1995.
  3. I was the first player to break the barrier of 100 centuries in a single season. I achieved the feat during the 2013/14 campaign and made 103 in total.
  4. I fulfilled a career ambition by winning the 2017 German Masters. After 26 years as a professional, it was my first ever ranking title.
  5. I’ve won 31 ranking event titles during my career.
  6. During the 2002/03 season I won the UK Championship, the Masters and the World Championship.
  7. I won the first ever World Championship to be held at the Crucible, back in 1977.
  8. Only John Higgins, Stephen Hendry and Ronnie O’Sullivan have made more official 147 breaks than me.
  9. Steve Davis beat me in the 1981 World Championship final.
  10. I’ve won the World Championship seven times and have 39 ranking event victories to my name.
  11. I beat Neil Robertson 10-2 in the 2015 Masters final.
  12. My most recent ranking event victory came at the 2005 Malta Cup.
  13. I hold the record for the highest ever professional break of 148, made at UK Championship qualifying in 2004.
  14. I won the inaugural UK Championship in 1977.
  15. I represent Cyprus and won the Shoot Out in 2018.
  16. I was world number one for 49 months between February 2015 and March 2019.
  17. I won a record six ranking events during the 2019/20 season.
  18. I’ve appeared in three World Championship finals and won the title in 2006.
  19. I’m the 1997 World Champion and I was runner-up at the Crucible in 1998 and 2003.
  20. I’ve won the UK Championship on three occasions, capturing the title in 2005, 2009 and 2019.




  1. Hossein Vafaei
  2. James Wattana
  3. Neil Robertson
  4. Anthony Hamilton
  5. John Higgins
  6. Mark Williams
  7. John Spencer
  8. Stuart Bingham
  9. Doug Mountjoy
  10. Ronnie O’Sullivan
  11. Shaun Murphy
  12. Stephen Hendry
  13. Jamie Burnett
  14. Patsy Fagan
  15. Michael Georgiou
  16. Mark Selby
  17. Judd Trump
  18. Graeme Dott
  19. Ken Doherty
  20. Ding Junhui