Jimmy White Gets The Better Of Judd Trump [4-2, R3] | WST Classic

2022 BetVictor European Masters

  • Milton Keynes, UK


Box office info

Dates: 21 – 27 February 2022

Snooker’s Biggest Stars Return To Milton Keynes

For details and to book CLICK HERE or to book with See Tickets CLICK HERE

Event description: Ronnie O’Sullivan, Judd Trump, Neil Robertson, John Higgins, Shaun Murphy, Kyren Wilson and defending champion Mark Selby will be among the star names competing at snooker’s BetVictor European Masters in Milton Keynes next week.

The world ranking event was originally scheduled to take place in Germany but due to travel restrictions it has been moved to the Marshall Arena at MK Stadium in Milton Keynes and will run from February 21st to 27th. So local fans have another chance to see the most decorated cue kings on the planet – and tickets are now on sale.

Seats start at just £10 and it’s an amazing opportunity to see a wide range of the top-ranked stars of the baize.

Check the format and TICKET PRICES here

Early round matches include:

MONDAY 10:00

Xiao Guodong                  v                           Andy Hicks

Zhou Yuelong                   v                           Gao Yang

Kyren Wilson                   v                           Jamie Jones

Aaron Hill                          v                           Fan Zhengyi

Yan Bingtao                      v                           Li Hang

Joe Perry                           v                           Cao Yupeng


MONDAY  14:30

Mark Selby                       v                           Matthew Selt

Judd Trump                      v                           Michael Judge

Graeme Dott                    v                           Mark Davis

Luca Brecel                       v                           Gary Wilson

Jackson Page                    v                           Sunny Akani

Jamie O’Neill                    v                           Ryan Day


MONDAY 19:00

Neil Robertson                v                           Lei Peifan

Ronnie O’Sullivan            v                          Nigel Bond

Soheil Vahedi                   v                           Ashley Carty

Liam Highfield                  v                           David Gilbert

Anthony Hamilton          v                          Barry Hawkins

Jack Lisowski                    v                           Ashley Hugill



Xu Si                                  v                           Pang Junxu

Wu Yize                            v                           Fergal O’Brien

Zhang Jiankang                v                           Fraser Patrick

Jamie Clarke                     v                           John Higgins

Liang Wenbo                   v                           Duane Jones

Yuan SiJun                        v                           Stuart Carrington



              M Selby/ M Selt               v                           Jordan Brown

R O’Sullivan/ N Bond      v                           Zhang Anda

Ali Carter                          v                           Sean Maddocks

Louis Heathcote              v                           Martin Gould

Ian Burns                          v                           Tom Ford

Ricky Walden                   v                           Matthew Stevens



Alfie Burden                    v                           N Robertson/L Peifan

Shaun Murphy                 v                           Noppon Saengkham

Mitchell Mann                 v                           Thepchaiya Un-Nooh

Hossein Vafaei                 v                           Anthony McGill

Andrew Higginson          v                           Kurt Maflin

Jak Jones                          v                           J Trump/M Judge           


All matches up to and including the quarter-finals will be played over the best of nine frames, with best of 11 frame semi-finals and a best of 17 frame final.

Televised by Eurosport and a range of other broadcasters and online platforms worldwide, the £407,000 tournament forms part of the eight-event BetVictor Snooker Series, from which the player earning the most prize money will receive a huge £150,000 bonus.

A spokesman for WST said: “We are thrilled to be heading back to Milton Keynes where we have successfully staged so many events over the past two years. The Marshall Arena is a cracking venue and fans who came to the BetVictor English Open earlier this season experienced a thrilling atmosphere. This is another great chance to witness the best players competing for a world ranking title.”

Getting to Milton Keynes

The easiest way to reach MK by road is via the M1. If you are coming from the North get off at Junction 14, or from the South, Junction 13. If using the A5 exit at Redmoor Roundabout and follow the signs for Stadium MK. If travelling by train the three closest stations are Milton Keynes Central, Bletchley, and Fenny Stratford.

Getting to Stadium MK

The stadium is 7 minutes from Junction 13 of the M1, and 10 minutes from Junction 14. Follow the brown road signs for Stadium MK when using the  A5 or A421 (H8 Standing Way). Milton Keynes is built on a grid system of H Roads (horizontal) and V roads (vertical), we are between V6 Grafton Street and V7 Saxon Street.


There are 1,450 parking spaces around Stadium MK, so there are plenty to choose from.