Vafaei Beats Selt 6-1 In R2! | MrQ UK Championship

Top 16 Schedule Confirmed For BetVictor Welsh Open

The match schedule for the top 16 seeds, plus the two local wild cards, has now been confirmed for the BetVictor Welsh Open which runs from February 28 to March 6 at ICC Wales in Newport.

First round matches for the top 16 have been held over to the final venue and those matches will be played on the opening day of the tournament. They are:

Monday February 28
Jordan Brown v Mitchell Mann
Shaun Murphy v Andy Hicks
Stephen Maguire v Fergal O’Brien
Anthony McGill v Zhang Anda

Not before 1pm
Judd Trump v Dean Young
Kyren Wilson v Dominic Dale
Barry Hawkins v Alexander Ursenbacher
Liam Davies v Iulian Boiko

Roll on Roll off
Neil Robertson v Jimmy White
Mark Williams v Michael Judge
Yan Bingtao v Ashley Hugill
Stuart Bingham v Sean Maddocks

Not before 7pm
Ronnie O’Sullivan v Sam Craigie
Zhao Xintong v Oliver Lines
Mark Allen v Ken Doherty
Elliot Slessor v Dylan Emery

Not before 8pm
Mark Selby v Chen Zifan
John Higgins v Pang Junxu

Tickets start at just £10 and fans should book immediately because they are sure to sell fast now that the schedule has been announced. It’s an incredible chance to see the very best players on the planet, all on the same day! For details click here. 

Jordan Brown will be defending the title in Newport

A qualifying round will run from February 15 to 20 in Wolverhampton, for players outside the top 16 seeds. Click here for the qualifying round schedule. 

In all there will be over 70 players in Newport, all battling for the Ray Reardon Trophy and a top prize of £70,000. The BetVictor Welsh Open is one of snooker’s longest-running world ranking events with a history dating back to 1992.

Televised by Eurosport, BBC Wales and a range of broadcasters worldwide, it is the last of the 2021/22 BetVictor Home Nations series, following events in Northern Ireland, England and Scotland.