LEGENDS COLLIDE! | Mark Selby vs John Higgins HIGHLIGHTS! | WST Classic Quarter Finals

Cazoo Champion of Champions

  • Location

  • Venue

    University of Bolton Stadium
  • Start Date

    31 Oct 2022
  • Finish Date

    06 Nov 2022
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Invitation event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Ronnie O'Sullivan

Ronnie O’Sullivan won the 2022 Cazoo Champion of Champions in Bolton, beating Judd Trump 10-6 in the final despite a 147 from Trump.

Trump won the 2021 event, beating John Higgins 10-4 in the final.

The tournament brings together the winners of certain events over the previous year. Introduced to the calendar in 2013, it has proved a popular addition to the circuit. Ronnie O’Sullivan was unbeaten in the first two stagings of the tournament, beating Stuart Bingham in the 2013 final and Judd Trump in a classic contest in 2014. Neil Robertson then won the title in 2015, beating Mark Allen in the final.

In 2016, John Higgins lifted the trophy after beating Ronnie O’Sullivan, and in 2017 Shaun Murphy beat O’Sullivan in the final. O’Sullivan won the title for the third time in 2018, beating Kyren Wilson 10-9 in a dramatic final. And in one of snooker’s all time great finals, Neil Robertson beat Judd Trump 10-9 in 2019. Mark Allen won the Champion of Champions for the first time in November 2020, beating Neil Robertson 10-6 in the final.

The tournament receives extensive coverage on ITV4.

Watch it here:

Roll of Honour

Event Sponsors

  • Event Sponsor