2021 British Open DRAW | Round One

China Open

  • Location

  • Venue

  • Start Date

    14 Mar 2022
  • Finish Date

    20 Mar 2022
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Neil Robertson
  • Qualifier Location

  • Qualifier Venue

  • Qualifier Start Date

    14 Feb 2022
  • Qualifier Finish Date

    17 Feb 2022

The 2022 China Open is planned for March 14 to 20.

Neil Robertson won the title in 2019, beating Jack Lisowski 11-4 in the final.

In 2018 it became the only snooker event other than the World Championship to hit the £1 million prize money mark, thanks to a new four-year agreement between World Snooker and promoter Star Xing Pai.

Mark Selby won the 2018 title, beating Barry Hawkins 11-3 in the final, taking a top prize of £225,000.

The event is televised by CCTV, Eurosport and various other broadcasters worldwide.

The China Open has been staged in the country’s capital since 2005. Ding Junhui won the title that year as an 18-year-old, helping to spark a surge of interest in snooker in China. Since then top stars including Judd Trump, Neil Robertson and defending champion Mark Selby have lifted the trophy.

Watch it here:

Roll of Honour