EXPLAINING THE RULES with Jamie Clarke | BetVictor Shoot Out

BetVictor European Masters

  • Location

    Nuremberg, Germany
  • Venue

    KIA Metropol Arena
  • Start Date

    22 Aug 2023
  • Finish Date

    27 Aug 2023
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Barry Hawkins
  • Qualifier Location

  • Qualifier Venue

    Morningside Arena
  • Qualifier Start Date

    25 Jul 2023
  • Qualifier Finish Date

    29 Jul 2023

Barry Hawkins won the 2023 BetVictor European Masters in at the KIA Metropol Arena in Nuremberg, Germany. He beat Judd Trump 9-6 in the final.

The world ranking event was previously won by Judd Trump in 2016 in Romania, Trump again in 2017 in Belgium and Jimmy Robertson in Belgium in 2018. Neil Robertson won it in January 2-020 in Austria, then Mark Selby took the title in Milton Keynes in September 2020. In February 2022, Fan Zhengyi caused one of snooker’s biggest ever upsets by beating Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-9 in the final. Later in 2022, Kyren Wilson took the title, beating Barry Hawkins 9-3.

Roll of Honour