Wakelin Champion After Beating Leclercq | BetVictor Shoot Out

BetVictor German Masters

  • Location

  • Venue

  • Start Date

    01 Feb 2023
  • Finish Date

    05 Feb 2023
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Zhao Xintong
  • Qualifier Location

  • Qualifier Venue

    Morningside Arena
  • Qualifier Start Date

    21 Nov 2022
  • Qualifier Finish Date

    26 Nov 2022

The 2023 BetVictor German Masters will run from February 1-5 at the Tempodrom in Berlin. For ticket details click here.

Zhao Xintong won the 2022 BildBet German Masters, thrashing Yan Bingtao 9-0 in the final at the famous Tempodrom venue in Berlin. For the match report click here.

The Tempodrom is widely recognised as one of the best on snooker’s global circuit, in the heart of one of the world’s most fascinating cities.

Judd Trump won the 2021 BetVictor German Masters with a 9-2 thrashing of Jack Lisowski in the final, becoming the first player to win the title in consecutive years.

Trump won the tournament for the first time in 2020, beating Neil Robertson 9-6 in the final.

Snooker’s popularity in Germany has grown massively since the sport was first televised by Eurosport in 2003, and this tournament has been described as the ‘Woodstock of Snooker’ – drawing fans from all over the country to see the best players in the world.

Former winners include Ronnie O’Sullivan, Ding Junhui, Mark Williams and Mark Selby. In 2017, Anthony Hamilton won his first ranking title by beating Ali Carter in the final.  Mark Williams won the title in 2018, beating Graeme Dott 9-1 in the final, then in 2019 Kyren Wilson scored a 9-7 final win over David Gilbert.

Watch it here:

Roll of Honour