Trump Passes Second Round Yan Test | Betfred World Championship

International Championship

  • Location

  • Venue

  • Start Date

    04 Aug 2019
  • Finish Date

    11 Aug 2019
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Judd Trump
  • Qualifier Location

    Ponds Forge
  • Qualifier Venue

  • Qualifier Start Date

    10 Jun 2019
  • Qualifier Finish Date

    17 Jun 2019

Judd Trump won the 2019 International Championship, which ran from August 4 to 11 in Daqing. He beat Shaun Murphy 10-3 in the final to win the title for the second time, taking the £175,000 top prize.

When it was introduced to the calendar in 2012 it immediately became the richest snooker tournament ever staged outside the UK, with a top prize of £125,000. Judd Trump won the inaugural title in the city of Chengdu, then home favourite Ding Junhui won it in 2013, followed by Ricky Walden in 2014. In 2015, the event moved to Daqing in the north east of China for the first time and was won by John Higgins, beating David Gilbert in the final. In 2016 Mark Selby won the title for the first time by thrashing Ding Junhui 10-1 in the final. And he retained the title in 2017 by beating Mark Allen 10-7. In 2018 it was Allen who lifted the trophy, beating Neil Robertson 10-5.

judd trump mark selby

Selby and Trump greet Chinese fans at the opening ceremony


Watch it here:

Roll of Honour