The WST App | News, Live Scores, Video, Exclusive Content & More! Northern Ireland Open

  • Location

    Belfast, Northern Ireland
  • Venue

    Belfast Waterfront
  • Start Date

    11 Nov 2019
  • Finish Date

    17 Nov 2019
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Judd Trump

Judd Trump won the Northern Ireland Open in 2019, beating Ronnie O’Sullivan 9-7 in a superb final. That made it back-to-back victories in the tournament for Trump as he also beat O’Sullivan 9-7 in the 2018 final.

The tournament features 128 of the world’s leading players, battling for the famous Alex Higgins Trophy.

The epic 2017 final saw Mark Williams edge out Yan Bingtao 9-8 in a classic content. And in 2016 Mark King won his first ranking title with a 9-8 win over Barry Hawkins.

Televised by Eurosport and Quest, the Northern Ireland Open is the second of the season’s Home Nations events, to be followed by tournaments in Scotland and Wales.


Watch it here:

Roll of Honour