The WST App | News, Live Scores, Video, Exclusive Content & More!

Coral Players Championship

  • Location

  • Venue

    Southport Waterfront
  • Start Date

    24 Feb 2020
  • Finish Date

    01 Mar 2020
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Judd Trump

Judd Trump won the 2020 Coral Players Championship at the Southport Waterfront, beating Yan Bingtao 10-4 in the final.

Ronnie O’Sullivan won the 2019 Coral Players Championship at the Guild Hall in Preston, beating Neil Robertson 10-4 in the final. In an amazing finish, O’Sullivan made his 1,000th career century in the final frame.

The winner of the Coral Cup, awarded to the player who wins the most money across the three Coral Series events, will receive an extra £100,000 bonus.

The first round losers in the three Coral Series events will receive the relevant prize money, but that money will not count towards their ranking tally.

Watch it here:

Roll of Honour