Jimmy White Gets The Better Of Judd Trump [4-2, R3] | WST Classic

BetVictor Scottish Open

  • Location

  • Venue

    Meadowbank Sports Centre
  • Start Date

    28 Nov 2022
  • Finish Date

    04 Dec 2022
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Gary Wilson
  • Qualifier Location

  • Qualifier Venue

    Chase Leisure Centre
  • Qualifier Start Date

    04 Oct 2022
  • Qualifier Finish Date

    09 Oct 2022

Gary Wilson won the 2022 BetVictor Scottish Open, beating Joe O’Connor 9-2 in the final. For the match report click here. 

The world ranking event was staged at the Meadowbank Sports Centre for the first time, and it was the first professional snooker event in Edinburgh since 2003. The venue hosted the Commonwealth Games in both 1970 and 1986.

The Scottish Open is one of the season’s Home Nations Series, alongside the Northern Ireland Open, Scottish Open and Welsh Open.

WST Chairman Steve Dawson said: “We know how disappointed the Scottish fans and players were to miss out on a tournament in their homeland last year, so we are extremely pleased to move the event to Edinburgh this time. There is such a rich history of great snooker players from Scotland and we know the fans love our sport.”

Donald Goldsmith, Manager at the new Meadowbank Sports Centre, said: “We’re delighted to be hosting the Scottish Open at the newly refurbished Meadowbank Sports Centre. Meadowbank has been an important part of Scotland’s sporting history for many years and our new Centre will build on this legacy.”

Watch it here:

Roll of Honour