Jack Lisowski Makes Century Clearance In 5-0 Win! | 2023 BetVictor German Masters

Cazoo UK Championship

  • Location

  • Venue

    York Barbican
  • Start Date

    12 Nov 2022
  • Finish Date

    20 Nov 2022
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Mark Allen
  • Qualifier Location

  • Qualifier Venue

    Ponds Forge
  • Qualifier Start Date

    05 Nov 2022
  • Qualifier Finish Date

    10 Nov 2022

Mark Allen won the 2022 Cazoo UK Championship in York, beating Ding Junhui 10-7 in the final. For the match report, click here.

Tickets for the 2023 UK Championship in York are now on sale – for details click here.

The 2022 event featured a new format and improved fan experience which proved extremely popular, with many sessions sold out. To watch a video of Judd Trump and Jack Lisowski with fans in the CueZone, click here.

The UK Championship was first staged in 1977 and is one of snooker’s longest running events. It is broadcast to a global audience of hundreds of millions by BBC, Eurosport, CCTV5 and a range of other outlets worldwide.

Here’s how the format works:

Round 1 (qualifying)
Seeds 81-112: Placed in 32 specific positions in the draw
Seeds 113-144: Drawn at random

Round 2
Seeds 49-80: Placed in 32 specific positions in the draw, so if top seeds win in round one, seed 49 meets seed 112 in round two, 50 meets 111 and so on.

Round 3
Seeds 17-48: Placed in 32 specific positions in the draw, so if top seeds win in round two, seed 17 meets seed 80 in round three, 18 meets 79 and so on

Round 4
Round three winners all play against one another to reduce the field to 16. Draw arranged so that if top seeds win in round three, seed 17 meets seed 48 in round four, 18 meets 47 and so on.

Round 5 (final stages)
Top 16 seeds placed in specific positions in the draw, and drawn at random against the 16 qualifiers.

All matches up to and including the semi-finals are best of 11 frames, then the final is best of 19 (8/11).

Prize money

Winner: £250,000
Runner-up: £100,000
Semi-finals: £50,000
Quarter-finals: £25,000
Last 16: £15,000
Last 32: £10,000
Last 48: £7,500
Last 80: £5,000
Last 112: £2,500
High Break: £15,000
Total: £1,205,000

Roll of Honour

Event Sponsors

  • Event Sponsor