Trump Breezes Into German Masters Last 16 On Return To Action

BetVictor Welsh Open

  • Location

  • Venue

  • Start Date

    15 Feb 2021
  • Finish Date

    21 Feb 2021
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Shaun Murphy

The 2021 BetVictor Welsh Open will run from February 15 to 21. It part of the BetVictor European Series, with the winner of the Order of Merit across the six events to earn a £150,000 bonus.

It is also the last event in the 2020/21 Home Nations series.

Shaun Murphy won the Welsh Open for the first time in 2020, beating Kyren Wilson 9-1 in the final.

Neil Robertson won the title in 2019, beating Stuart Bingham 9-7 in the final.

It is snooker’s longest running world ranking event – other than the World and UK Championships – having been ever present on the calendar since 1992. The event sees 128 of the world’s leading players, battling for the famous Ray Reardon Trophy.

Roll of Honour