Judd TRUMP Eases Into UK Second Round | Cazoo UK Championship 2021

BetVictor Welsh Open

  • Location

  • Venue

    ICC Wales
  • Start Date

    28 Feb 2022
  • Finish Date

    06 Mar 2022
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Jordan Brown

The 2022 BetVictor Welsh Open will run from February 28 to March 6 at ICC Wales in Newport. Tickets are on sale now – for details click here.

Jordan Brown won the 2021 Welsh Open, beating Ronnie O’Sullivan 9-8 in one of snooker’s biggest upsets of recent years.

It is snooker’s longest running world ranking event – other than the World and UK Championships – having been ever present on the calendar since 1992. The event sees 128 of the world’s leading players, battling for the famous Ray Reardon Trophy.

Roll of Honour