Vafaei Beats Selt 6-1 In R2! | MrQ UK Championship

Yan Secures Spot In Winners’ Group

Yan Bingtao won Group 6 of the 2022 BetVictor Championship League Snooker Invitational, beating Martin Gould 3-1 in the group final at the Morningside Arena, Leicester live on FreeSports in the UK and networks worldwide.

Scores and Table

Yan started the day on top having won three of his four matches on day one to all but secure a play-off spot. The world number 15 continued that form, beating Kyren Wilson in his penultimate group match 3-0 with breaks of 110, 114, and 75 before a similar whitewash over Gould to complete the group section with five wins from six.

Gould ensured his progression with wins over Jordan Brown and Ali Carter. In the semi-finals, Gould then came from 1-0 down to beat Ding Junhui 3-2. In the other semi, Yan scored a 3-0 success over reigning champion Wilson.

It was Yan who got off the mark the quickest in the final with a break of 94 in the first frame and 65 to pinch the second. Gould did take the third frame, but Yan proved too strong overall and sealed it with a run of 63 in the last frame.

Yan said: “I feel very good. It is difficult to win the group with seven players. This is very good practice for me. I think I have more confidence in myself.”

Wilson, Ding, Carter, and Gould will all return in Group 7 alongside Ronnie O’Sullivan, Neil Robertson, and John Higgins who will join the competition. Brown and Matthew Selt were both eliminated after taking sixth and seventh spots, respectively. Each group champion advances to February’s Winners’ Group.

The 2022 BetVictor Championship League Snooker Invitational returns with Group 7 on Tuesday, 1 February from 11 am on FreeSports in the UK and Ireland as well as networks worldwide. Table 2 is available globally on Matchroom.Live excluding the Nordic and Baltic regions.

Where to Watch 

  • Foxtel – Australia
  • FreeSports – UK and Ireland
  • Nova – Czech Republic & Slovakia
  • NTV – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenia, and Uzbekistan
  • Sky Network – New Zealand
  • SuperSport – Africa
  • Sportklub – Croatia & Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Kosovo, and Slovenia
  • TVP – Poland
  • Viaplay – Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania
  • Viaplay – Iceland
  • Viaplay – Scandinavia
  • Zhibo.TV – China
  • Matchroom.Live – Table 1 is available exclusively to those outside of the countries listed above. Table 2 will be available live on Matchroom.Live excluding the Nordic and Baltic regions
  • The tournament will also be live on betting websites around the world