Wells Berlin-Bound After Beating Snooker Legend | BetVictor German Masters Qualifying

Betway UK Championship Draw

Betway UK Championship Draw

Betway UK Championship format

Stuart Bingham

Bingham has reached the semi-finals in York in each of the last two years

World Champion Stuart Bingham will face amateur Jordan Brown in the first round at the Betway UK Championship at the York Barbican later this month.

The draw for the prestigious world ranking event, one of snooker’s Triple Crown tournaments, has been made, with all 128 players starting in round one. The BBC-televised tournament runs from November 24 to December 6.

Bingham won the World title for the first time last May and he’ll be the number one seed in York. His opening match will be on Thursday November 26 at 2.30pm, against Northern Ireland’s Brown.

In the same session, world number one Mark Selby will be up against fellow Leicester cueman Joe O’Connor.

Local favourite Ashley Hugill, a 21-year-old amateur from York, will make his debut in the tournament when he takes on former World Champion Shaun Murphy on Wednesday November 25 at 2.30pm.

Judd Trump, the 2011 UK Champion, meets Hammad Miah while legend Jimmy White will face Stephen Maguire. John Higgins’ first opponent is Leo Fernandez while China’s top player Ding Junhui will meet Sheffield’s Adam Duffy.

All matches are best of 11 frames, up until the final which is best of 19.

Alan Alger from tournament sponsor Betway said: “Our prices suggest that the Betway UK Championship is going to be a wide-open tournament with a number of thrilling matches, we’re looking forward to coming to York and playing our part with the fans at the Barbican.”

Tickets for the final session on December 6 have already sold out, and other sessions are selling fast so fans are urged to BOOK SEATS NOW. Tickets start at just £6, for more information call 0844 854 2757 or CLICK HERE

Betway UK Championship winner odds:

5/1 Judd Trump
6/1 Neil Robertson
7/1 Mark Selby
8/1 Shaun Murphy
12/1 Ding Junhui
14/1 John Higgins
16/1 Stuart Bingham
22/1 Mark Allen
25/1 Stephen Maguire
25/1 Barry Hawkins
33/1 Mark Williams
40/1 Ricky Walden
40/1 Marco Fu
40/1 Allister Carter
50/1 Anthony McGill
66/1 Michael White
66/1 Joe Perry
80/1 Xiao Guodong
80/1 Martin Gould
80/1 Mark Davis
80/1 Kyren Wilson
80/1 Graeme Dott
100/1 Luca Brecel