Chris Wakelin Reacts To His BetVictor Shootout Winning Century! 💯

2022 Cazoo UK Championship

  • York Barbican

Tickets for the 2022 Cazoo UK Championship in York, running from November 12-20, are still available!







Please note that E-Tickets can only be purchased online with the York Barbican or with See Tickets. These are the only official outlets.

Click for Ticket Prices

Click for the Unreserved Seating Plan (Saturday 12th – Tuesday 15th)

Click for the Reserved Seating Plan (Wednesday 16th – Sunday 20th)

First round match fixtures are now confirmed for the top 16 seeds competing in next month’s Cazoo UK Championship in York, including Ronnie O’Sullivan, Judd Trump, John Higgins, Neil Robertson, Mark Selby and defending champion Zhao Xintong.

Click for the Draw

Click for the Format

First round matches are:

Saturday November 12, 1pm
Zhao Xintong v Sam Craigie
Mark Allen v Jordan Brown

Saturday November 12, 7pm
Kyren Wilson v Matthew Selt
Ryan Day v Jimmy White

Sunday November 13, 1pm
Neil Robertson v Joe Perry
Luca Brecel v Lyu Haotian

Sunday November 13, 7pm
John Higgins v Tom Ford
Barry Hawkins v Ding Junhui

Monday November 14, 1pm
Ronnie O’Sullivan v Matthew Stevens
Yan Bingtao v Zhou Yuelong

Monday November 14, 7pm
Mark Williams v Jamie Clarke
Stuart Bingham v Liam Highfield

Tuesday November 15, 1pm
Judd Trump v Xiao Guodong
Jack Lisowski v Xu Si 

Tuesday November 15, 7pm
Mark Selby v Hossein Vafaei
Shaun Murphy v David Gilbert

The York Barbican has been the home of the event since 2011

The tournament’s structure will mirror that of the World Championship, with the top 16 seeded into the last 32, to be joined by 16 players who come through the players who come through the qualifying rounds.

Prize money for the Cazoo UK Championship, one of the sport’s Triple Crown events, has been increased from £1,009,000 to £1,205,0000, with the first prize up from £200,000 to £250,000.

The final stages of the tournament will run from November 12 to 20 at the York Barbican, its home since 2011. This will be immediately preceded by a qualifying event featuring 128 players, made up by 112 professionals and 16 invited amateurs.

The UK Championship was first staged in 1977 and is one of snooker’s longest running events. It is broadcast to a global audience of hundreds of millions by BBC, Eurosport, CCTV5 and a range of other outlets worldwide.

China’s Zhao Xintong is the current champion having beaten Belgium’s Luca Brecel in the 2021 final.

In recent years, the event has started with all 128 players in a flat draw, but the decision to seed the top 16 to the last 32 round ensures that the sport’s biggest stars will feature in the televised phase. Matches will remain best of 11 frames up until the final.

Box Office Information

Concession Tickets are available to those aged 16 and under, 60 and over, registered unemployed, students and NHS staff. You may be asked to show relevant proof upon entry to the venue.

Click here for the WST Ticketing Conditions

For any queries, please contact the York Barbican or the See Tickets Customer Support Team

This event is part of our blue riband events; the Triple Crown Series – don’t miss out!