We're Joined By The Wilsons! | 2023 Duelbits Tour Championship

Who Is The Next Maiden Winner?

Will we see a first-time winner of a ranking event this season?

Over the past five seasons, there have been 14 maiden winners:

Jimmy Robertson – European Masters
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh – Shoot Out
Matthew Selt- Indian Open

Ryan Day – Riga Masters
Luca Brecel – China Championship
Michael Georgiou – Shoot Out

Anthony McGill – Indian Open
Liang Wenbo – English Open
Mark King – Northern Ireland Open
Anthony Hamilton – German Masters

Kyren Wilson – Shanghai Masters
Martin Gould – German Masters

Michael White – Indian Open
Joe Perry – Players Championship

How many will we see during the 2019-20 season? Considering potential candidates, these are the highest ranked players not to have won a ranking title:

Jack Lisowski (11th)
David Gilbert (12th)
Gary Wilson (20th)
Yan Bingtao (21st)
Xiao Guodong (25th)

And these are the tour players who have most final appearances in ranking events, without winning a title:

David Gilbert (three)
Jack Lisowski (two)
Xiao Guodong (two)
Michael Holt (two)

Who is your pick as the next maiden winner? Let us know on Twitter or Facebook!